Bic Runga - Belle

Press quotes

There's a refreshing sense of lightness and humour in the delivery, and a sense of daring and excitement on this album [Belle], which is infectious.
~ Stars: 4.5/5". TimeOut, Lydia Jenkin, NZ Herald.

Musicians on the recording

  • Bic Runga (vocals)
  • Kody Nielson (production, backing vocals, keyboards, vocoder, celeste, bass, drums, percussion) 
  • Ruban Nielson (bass)
  • Chris Nielson (flugel horn, trumpet, saxophone, bass clarinet)
  • Sebastian Steinberg (bass)
  • Jon Brion (acoustic guitar, CS80, floor tom)
  • Andrew McDowall & Claire Cowan (string arrangement)
  • Tim Arnold (guitar)
  • Joey Waronker (drums)
  • Natalia Mann (harp

Bic Runga - Belle - visit the website

Recording track list

  1. Tiny Little Piece of My Heart" (Ruban Nielson, Kody Nielson, Bic Runga) - 2:16
  2. "Hello Hello" (Bic Runga, Dan Hume) – 3:05
  3. "If You Really Do" (Bic Runga) - 3:55
  4. "This Girl's Prepared for War" (Bic Runga, James Milne) - 4:29
  5. "Everything Is Beautiful and New" (Bic Runga) - 2:59
  6. "Good Love" (Bic Runga, Dann Hume) - 3:27
  7. "Devil on Tambourine" (Bic Runga, Kody Nielson) - 3:21
  8. "Belle" (Cecile Aubry, Tutti) - 1:56
  9. "Darkness All Around Us" (Kody Nielson) - 3:14
  10. "Music and Light" (Bic Runga) - 3:38

Bic Runga - Belle: release info

Sony Music, 2011

Belle is the fourth studio album by Bic Runga.  It is her first studio album after six years and the first to feature a producer, Kody Neilson (Mint Chicks, Opossum), and material co-written with other songwriters, including Neilson, Dan Hume of Evermore, and indie pop artist Lawrence Arabia. 

Bic's three previous albums have all reached #1 on the New Zealand charts – 1997′s Drive certified seven times platinum, 2002′s Beautiful Collision went 11 times platinum, and 2005′s Birds went three times platinum.

Natalia Mann © 2012; designed by