Natalia Mann -

Press quotes

“Harpist Natalia Mann makes her debut on Rattle with her first recording under her name. An ex-pat Wellingtonian, she now lives and performs in Turkey with percussion-maestro Izzet Kizil. This beautifully recorded and produced album features some of the finest contemporary Turkish musicians - an organic, richly textured, highly musical, deeply satisfying work.”
~ Rattle NZ

Musicians on the recording

  • Natalia Mann (harp)
  • Sercan Halili (classic kemence, alto kemence)
  • Abdullah Shakar - (fretless  & electric basses)
  • Dine Doneff (double bass)
  • İzzet Kızıl (percussions, drums)
  • Richard Nunns (taonga pūoro on Green Stone)
  • Lucien Johnson (soprano & tenor saxophone on Uç Adım)
  • Serdar Pazarcıoğlu (violin on Butterfly Effect)
  • Riki Gooch (drums percussion on Gül Cayı, Sunshine Sister, Üç Adım)
  • Naomi Jean O'Sullivan (co-writer and gongs on Time)
  • Deniz Güngör (aqua on Butterfly Effect)

Natalia Mann - - visit the website

Recording track list

Natalia Mann - release info

Rattle records, RAT-D029 (November, 2011)

Recorded 2009-2011 at studios Deney Evi, S.E.S, Babajim, Bob Bickerton , Riki Gooch , Deniz Güngör. Mixed by Jean-Pierre Smadja 2011. Mastered at Babajim Studios. 

Natalia Mann © 2012; designed by