Sunwrae - Never Stops To Wait

Press quotes

"All five tracks are superb... Autumn is finally here, and so is its soundtrack." Stephen McKenzie, Melbourne Weekly 2005


Musicians on the recording

  • Rae Howell (piano & vibraphone)
  • Natalia Mann (harp)
  • Karen Heath (clarinet & bass clarinet)
  • Joel Bloom (lap-steel guitar)
  • Néda Rahmani (percussion)
  • Alies Sluiter (violin)
  • Tamil Rogeon (violin)
  • Louise Woodward (viola)
  • Caerwen Martin (cello)
  • Luke Richardson (double bass)
  • Rachel Kim (violin)
  • Tim Blake (cello)

Sunwrae - Never Stops To Wait - visit the website

Recording track list

SUNWRAE - Never Stops To Wait (2005)

  1. The Sweeper (8:40) 
  2. Far Away Castle (8:56) 
  3. Never Stops to Wait (9:14) 
  4. Decipher the Crooked Ways (31:53)
  5. While I'm Waiting (8:18)


Sunwrae - Never Stops To Wait: release info

Independent, 2005, genre: ambient / post-rock / modern classical

Five tracks and 67 minutes later, Never Stops to Wait is the debut album for Melbourne based composer and performer Sunwrae. Recorded live at Move Studios in Victoria and funded by Arts Victoria and the Australia Council, Never Stops to Wait is an independent release, currently for purchase only on Sunwrae’s website and at live performances. 

Written by Rae Howell, the album features a stunning selection of ‘nu-chamber’ music, performed by some of Australia’s finest musicians, on grand piano, vibraphone, string quartet, harp, clarinet, bass clarinet and lap-steel guitar. 

Natalia Mann © 2012; designed by